Racing Master Unlimited

Racing Master Unlimited

Ranked Race

Table of Contents


Ranked Race is an Online Multiplayer mode that puts up 8 different players to race for the win. This mode records your performance in using different sets of statistics. Each race finish position earn or loses you a certain amount of points that goes towards your tier ranking. You rank up after reaching a certain amount points needed for each tier

Scoring Rules

  • Achieve top 3 in ranked races to win
  • You will earn 5, 4, 3, 2, and 1 for finishing 1st, 2nd, 3rd, or 4th respectively
  • You will lose 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 for finishing 5th, 6th, 7th, or 8th respectively
  • Gaining win streaks helps you score bonus points

Winning Streak Rules

Winning multiple races in a row will earn you extra bonus points. You can get extra points from winning streaks when you are under Veteran Driver V (this tier is not included)

Streak Streak Bonus
2 Wins 3 Extra pts
3 Wins 4 Extra Pts
4 wins 5 extra pts
5 wins or higher 6 extra pts

Tier Rules

  • There are a total of 8 tiers in Ranked: Casual, Novice, Amateur, Professional, Veteran, Top Driver, Champion Driver, and Racing Master. Each tier is subdivided into several divisions from V (lowest) to I (highest)
  • To be promoted to the next tier, you enter the Promotion series and win enough races
  • A Veteran/Top driver must enter the Promotion series to advance from III to II
  • The Top 1000 Champion drivers in the server by tier score will be auto-promoted to Racing Master the following day
  • If you are at Professional Driver V or Veteran Driver V, you can only Tier Protection once when you lose. You will be demoted if you suffer a 2-loss streak
  • At Professional or higher tiers, you earn Tier Protection Points by finishing the race at 5th – 8th. If the total protection points exceed 10, you can spend 10 protection points negating a tier score loss for losing a race
  • You will be deducted only 1 point if you are at or under Racing Novice I
  • Demotion Series will active for Top Drivers facing demotion. Win this series to stay in the current tier. Lose it and face demotion
  • Those who become Champion Drivers will no longer be demoted

List of Tiers in Ranked

Racing Prep Rooms

  • Once in a Racing Prep Room, you can invite up to 2 friends to race together
  • Your teammates must be within 2 tiers from you
  • You can select Ranked modes. Standard Ranked Race places you in a random car group. Designated-Group Ranked Race lets you select the group that you want to race in but costs Group Passes
  • The only difference of different ranked modes is the car groups. The rewards and tier points are the same
  • Each season, when you advance to a new tier for the first time, you will auto-claim tier rewards at the end of the corresponding race 


  • If you get disconnected during a race, the AI will take over and keep the car racing on the track. You can continue the race if you reconnect within 1 minute
  • Important: if the Ai finishes the race for you, the race results will be void
  • Time limits for each track are determined by the system and not directly tied to the finishing time of the first driver to finish. A countdown will appear when the time limit is almost up. If you faile to finish the race before the time limit, your race will be regarded as Unfinished
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments